New Moon Magic: 13 Anti-Capitalist Tools for Resistance and Re-Enchantment by Risa Dickens & Amy Torok

New Moon Magic: 13 Anti-Capitalist Tools for Resistance and Re-Enchantment by Risa Dickens & Amy Torok

€18,94
Harness the power of lunar magic with 13 essential practices for the modern witch—one for each New Moon of the year

Fresh, fierce, and unapologetically feminist, this is both guidebook and rallying cry: an intersectional and inclusive magical praxis that resists, disrupts, and opens the door to nourishment, abundance, and transformation—for readers of Psychic Witch and The Spell Book for New Witches
In New Moon Magic, Missing Witches authors Risa Dickens and Amy Torok offer Witchy practices to change your life and reshape the world, without falling prey to the commercialization that belies the true heart—and power—of magic.

Witchcraft is praxis: how we do what we believe, and how we make those beliefs manifest. New Moon Magic is an offering to all witches, honoring the Craft’s roots in centuries of empowerment, survival, and resistance—despite capitalism’s attempts to co-opt and dilute its practice.

Here, Dickens and Torok reclaim tools of witchcraft as the ways and means of enchantment, imbued with magic that resists commodification and capitalism. The authors introduce 13 New Moon practices, each paired with a Witch who embodies the Craft:
  • Potions with Cerridwen and St. Hildegard von Bingen
  • Divination with Lozen and Harriet Tubman
  • The Garden with Mayumi Oda
  • Ritual & Ceremony with Genesis P-Orridge
  • The Circle with Audre Lorde
Through historical research, interviews, and the authors’ own raw personal stories, New Moon Magic offers wisdom and guidance from real Witches past and present. It shows you how to take up tools and practices, discover (or rediscover) your own magic, and nurture a Witchcraft that creates instead of consumes.